

# Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Tuesday, 7 September 2021

**Tuesday, 14 September 2021,** Room 0.01, Chamber, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**. (Due to Covid precautions anyone wishing to attend should notify the contact officer)

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. Apologies for absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting

#### 2. Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members

### 3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 29 June 2021.

#### 5. Sport and Leisure Services Recovery

9 - 26

To provide an overview of the Sport and Leisure service journey over the period of the Covid Pandemic.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. However, in order to enable the meeting to be held in a Covid-secure manner, places for members of the public are limited. Please email <a href="mailto:democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk">democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk</a> or call (0191) 643 5320

## Agenda Page Item

#### 6. **Tourism and Events Recovery**

27 - 28

To provide an overview of the planning for recovery of the Authority's tourism and events sector.

Circulation overleaf ...

#### **Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub Committee**

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor Linda Bell Councillor Julie Cruddas (Chair) Councillor Margaret Hall

Councillor Margaret Hall Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Gary Bell

Councillor Liam Adam Bones

Councillor Cath Davis
Councillor Joe Kirwin
Councillor Jim Montague
Councillor Jane Shaw